Paediatric ICM

The Intercollegiate Committee for Training in Paediatric Intensive Care Medicine (ICTPICM) was established by the Royal Colleges in 1993, and is composed of representatives of the Royal College of Anaesthetists (three seats), the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health (three seats) and the Senate of Surgery (one seat).

ICTPICM has now become The Paediatric Intensive Care Medicine Specialist Advisory Committee (PICMISAC) and is administered by the RCPCH.

The only way to obtain sub-specialty accreditation is through the PICM national grid. For further information please refer to the RCPCH website for information on the NTN PICM Grid and see the RCPCH statement.